New Kit

So what else have I bought since getting the camera?

DSC00349Well I had a couple of old M42 lenses knocking about so an M42 to nex body adapter was a must.  Of course I might end up buying a few more M42 lenses as well as they tend to be dirt cheap on ebay.  And I am not afraid of manual focusing.

DSC00347I have a few filters with 58mm threads that I used on the HS20 so I got a couple of step up rings so I could use them on the A6000 lenses.

DSC00351I realised that I would probably lose the lens caps from the SELP1650 and the  SEL55210, I actually had dropped one one the floor and had to go back and look for it within the first few days.  So I purchased this nifty device.  You attach it to your camera strap and the Caps just clip in like they would on the front of the lens.

DSC00345The SELP1650 does not come with a lens hood so I got a 40.5mm threaded hood.  There is a bit of Vignetting between 16mm – 18mm but that may be due to the added depth of the UV filters I also purchased for the lenses.

DSC00346Finally an e mount end cap and body cap, as the a6000 and SELP1650  package deal do not include them,  the SEL55210 did as it was not part of the package.  Also a couple of end caps and lens caps for the M42 lenses I own.

So I better quit writing and go and take some photos.

Any thoughts - Leave a Reply

