Helios 44M-4

DSC00595Well I thought I would get one of my old M42 lenses out and give it a bit of a try.  It is a Helios 44M-4  2/58 which has sat on the front of my trusty old Zenit 11 since about 1985.

It was a bit dusty so I disassembled it, and
gave the lenses a good clean, and disabled the auto apertureDSC00594 so I could set it manually.   This was not as scary as it sounds, though in the heat we have had recently I did sweat a little.

So once the 44M had had a good overhaul, I strapped the adapter on to the a6000 and headed outside to take a few snaps.

DSC00585 DSC00587-EditDSC00584-EditSo here they are in lieu of this weeks picture of the week, I have to say I love the speed of this lens on this camera. Below is a close crop of one of the caterpillars in “Two” just to give you an idea of how nice this cheap Russian lens is. DSC00584


Any thoughts - Leave a Reply

