Karen at the stones – WHAT IS BEAUTIFUL TO YOU

Normally upon seeing this weeks B&W photo challenge title from Cee, that of “WHAT IS BEAUTIFUL TO YOU“, I would have been rushing off to find photos, of Megaliths, Flowers or beautiful landscapes.  Indeed I thought of posting some of those things.

However those of you who know me well, and/or are friends on Facebook will know that this week my wife Karen has been in hospital with appendicitis.  So I thought I would post one of my favourite photos of her, and indeed a photo she herself is happy with, which is no small feat.

This was taken on our first digital camera, a DiMAGE Z3 in 2009 at Men-an-tol in Cornwall.

So ‘What is beautiful to’ me – Life, friendship, companionship and love.

To see other entrants to this competition visit Cee’s page here.

Developing fluid!

18/9/15Featured
Thank you Cee for choosing me as one of your featured bloggers this week.

Here are those other lucky featured souls.

6 comments

    • Thank you Cee, glad you liked the photo – the week has got steadily better, and soon it will be weekend. This photo is a favorite of mine, and from only a 4mp snappy camera. Just goes to show that the camera you have with you is the best camera in the world at that moment.

      Like

Any thoughts - Leave a Reply