THE DAILY POST WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HAPPY PLACE

The challenge set this week is to post a picture of your Happy place – “Where do you go when you need to think? What do you do when you need to restore yourself, to ready yourself to take on the coming week with energy and verve? How do you get your sense of humor back? How do you recharge your groove?”

Those of you who know me, or just follow me here may guess what my picture will be of this week – Cornwall, Wales, Ancient sites, the Sea, the Forests, the Mountains, Dancing, Music, Spirituality, Love, Karen.  Any one of those help me through the daily grind and inspire the creativity within.

So what will I choose from these words?

StIves Coast

This is taken at St Ives, Cornwall, looking out to the sea, at the liminal space between day and night, the land and sea, the ancient and the more recent.

You can see other entrants to this challenge here.

Any thoughts - Leave a Reply