Hard to find – Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #29: Cityscapes

For this weeks Lens-Artists Photo Challenge, Patti one of the curators of the Lens-Artists Photography Challenge asks us to:

share a cityscape of one city or several cities with populations in the thousands or millions.  They can be near your home or thousands of miles away.   It’s totally up to you.  Most importantly, show us the big picture view.

A particular challenge for me as I am usually a countryside creature rather than a city dweller whenever possible.  And when I am in cities most of my shots fairly close architectural shots of one or two buildings at most.  So Cityscapes do not feature highly in my archives, perhaps I need to remedy this.

However here are a couple of shots that will fit the bill.

Vienna 2013.city4

London 2013city3

And two more recent shots, but not as wide, Copenhagen 2017

city1

city2

8 comments

  1. Just like you, escape from the city 🤗 You’ve captured the iconic London ferries wheel. Copenhagen is always a lovely city.

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts - Leave a Reply